PAN seminar: The 2006 Nobel Prize in Physics

The 2006 Nobel Prize in Physics

Professor Philip Mannheim
Physics Department

This year, the Nobel prize in physics was awarded to John Mather at the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center in Greenbelt, MD, and George Smoot at the University of California in Berkeley, CA, for their work on the blackbody form and anisotropy of the cosmic microwave background radiation. At this talk, I will describe their work.

Monday, October 16, 2006
2:00 pm
Gant Science Complex
Physics Department
Room P121

© 2006 Department of Physics, University of Connecticut
This page was last updated by WWW administrator on October 6, 2006

Valid HTML 4.01! Text only page version